Cher to be Honored with Icon Award at 2024 iHeartRadio Music Awards

Iconic Cher to be honored with the 2024 iHeartRadio Icon Award, joined by Justin Timberlake, Green Day, and more in electrifying performances.

Iconic Cher to be honored with the 2024 iHeartRadio Icon Award, joined by Justin Timberlake, Green Day, and more in electrifying performances.
Cher (Photo: via people, frazer harrison/getty)

The 2024 iHeartRadio Music Awards is set to be an unforgettable night, with a lineup of stellar performers and a special tribute to the legendary Cher, who will be receiving the Icon Award in recognition of her unparalleled contributions to music and pop culture spanning over seven decades.

The iconic singer, actress, and cultural icon, Cher, will be honored at the upcoming awards show with the prestigious 2024 iHeartRadio Icon Award.

Throughout her illustrious career, Cher has left an indelible mark on the music industry, captivating audiences with her powerful vocals, boundary-pushing style, and fearless attitude.

With over 100 million records sold worldwide, Cher stands as one of the best-selling music artists of all time, and her influence extends far beyond the realm of music, encompassing film, television, and fashion.

In addition to receiving the Icon Award, Cher will also be treated to a special musical tribute during the ceremony, celebrating her remarkable legacy and enduring impact on the world of entertainment.

Joining Cher on stage will be a lineup of acclaimed performers, including Justin Timberlake, Green Day, TLC, Jelly Roll, Lainey Wilson, and Tate McRae.

Each artist brings their own unique style and energy to the stage, promising an evening filled with electrifying performances and unforgettable moments.

Leading the pack with nine nominations is none other than Taylor Swift, whose unparalleled success and artistry have solidified her as one of the most influential figures in contemporary music.

Close behind with eight nominations each are Jelly Roll, SZA, and 21 Savage, demonstrating the diversity and talent within this year’s pool of nominees.

The highly anticipated Song of the Year category features an impressive lineup of contenders, including Olivia Rodrigo, Doja Cat, Dua Lipa, Luke Combs, Miley Cyrus, Morgan Wallen, Rema, Selena Gomez, and 21 Savage’s collaborators on the nominated song “Creepin’,” Metro Boomin and The Weeknd. With such a competitive field, the race to claim the coveted title is sure to be fierce.

Adding to the excitement, this year’s show introduces five new categories, including Pop Artist of the Year, Pop Song of the Year, K-pop Artist of the Year, K-pop Song of the Year, and Best New Artist (K-pop), reflecting the global influence and diversity of today’s music landscape.

Fans eager to show their support for their favorite artists can cast their votes for select categories, including Best Lyrics, Best Music Video, Best Fan Army, Social Star Award, Favorite Tour Photographer, TikTok Bop of the Year, Favorite On-Screen, Favorite Tour Style, and Favorite Debut Album.

Voting is now open and will continue until March 25 at 11:59 p.m. PT, providing fans with the opportunity to have their voices heard and play a part in determining this year’s winners.

The 2024 iHeartRadio Music Awards promises to be an unforgettable celebration of music and talent, honoring the legends of the past while shining a spotlight on the stars of today and tomorrow. Tune in live on April 1 from the Dolby Theatre at 8 p.m. ET on Fox to witness music history in the making.

Sharing Is Caring:

Leave a Comment